Sheraton Salt Lake City

Thank you so much to the reader who shared this review. I can’t be everywhere, and from the looks of this review, I don’t think I would have wanted to stay here, so please do send along you experiences. Remember, you don’t need to suffer from nocturnal enuresis or other continence-related issues to share a review; when you next travel, just ask your hotel if they can accommodate bedwetters.

Type: hotel

City: Salt Lake City

Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84101, United States

Websitehttp://www.sheratonsaltlakecityhotel.com

Date visited: March 2017

General rating:

Trip Advisor: 4/5

Expedia: 4.1/5

Booking.com: 8.6

Enuresis friendly rating: 1

Detail of stay:

I was in salt lake for business and I knew I was staying at the Sheraton a month beforehand. I tried calling the front desk, cut right to the chase, and if they had mattress protectors because I wet the bed and they said no and guests are expected to bring their own and I would be charged for damages if the mattress got wet. I brought a waterproof mattress underpad. I am usually a very heavy wetter even if I’m not traveling and the jet lag made it much worse so I did leak through my diaper and the mattress pad couldn’t contain my flood so the sheets did get wet but thankfully not through the chux pad I put underneath the sheets.

I did not discover I was wet until the following morning and as I was leaving my room with the intention of telling the front desk so housekeeping could change my sheets. I was vague just saying I spilt soda on the bed and needed more sheets. I returned later in the day to retrieve a forgotten item and the housekeeping is making rounds in the hallways. The lady loudly blurts out, “the guest in room ___ has wet he bed, I need new sheets.” There were people walking by (thankfully no one I knew but still). Very unprofessional, she could have just said she needed sheets and left it at that.

2 thoughts on “Sheraton Salt Lake City

    1. It was not pretty, I’ve been meaning to write about it, but actually found it rather upsetting working on the final report. I may have to make it clinical rather then personal. Keep and eye out for it soon. Thanks for your comments!

      Like

Leave a comment